20 Random things about me

Standard

I read this somewhere a few weeks back and it really made me want to do it. I can’t remember which blog. Since I’m a super lazy  person, I’ve just gotten around to doing it.

  1. I love love love old world charm toffees like pan pasand, kismi bar, fatafat, chatpat…the list is long.
  2. I used to play guitar…I still want to…It lies on a stand in a corner of my room…but I don’t know why I am procrastinating it since last 7 months…maybe I lack the motivation to do it or I am preoccupied with other stuff.
  3. I want to live in France someday, even if it’s temporary.
  4. I often dream of falling from the last or second last stair of a staircase, I get scared and it always wakes me up.
  5. I have an extremely sweet tooth. So much so, I sneak around at night when my mom is asleep and steal sweets from the kitchen.
  6. I once crashed my car with another car on a flyover. My car got heated up and I drove that car for almost 45 minutes. It was so much heated that it would have blasted any moment. But I dropped it at the right time. Incidents like this make me strongly believe in that power called “ALMIGHTY”.
  7. My favourite cartoon strip is Calvin and Hobbes.
  8. I get annoyed by bad spellings and incorrect grammar.
  9. I’m not a morning person. Wake me up earlier than I’m used to and I’ll yawn all day.
  10. I’ve never had a fracture or an accident my entire life.
  11. I am geographically challenged. I get lost quite often.
  12. My dad and I disagree on everything under the sun.
  13. I never say no to subway.
  14. I have an unexplained love for kids. I would do anything for them.
  15. I never swear. Never use bad language.
  16. I’ve never been able to watch Friends in its entirety.
  17. Though I cant have too spicy or too heavy food but I love Rajasthani cuisine to the core. Give me “Lehsun ki Chutney” and a roti and I am the happiest person in the world.
  18. I’m in the category of obsessive people. When something interests me, I get obsessed about it.
  19. My favourite place to go when I need to feel better is a Bookstore.
  20. I am still figuring the last thing to write here  😛
About Chhavi Pruthi

Being a married woman! It's a tough job! It's being on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week & 12 months a year. You cook! You kiss! You pray! You sweep! You teach! You plan! You shop! You Love! One has to become a woman of many talents. We all need a little help from time to time and that's when I decided to create a platform for my homemaking diaries. A place where I can share my personal experiences and can learn from fellow homemakers in the cyber world.

One response »

Leave a Reply

