Khubsurat Hai Badna…Post 14

Standard

As the Birthday Week (read: three of my best friends celebrate their birthday from 27th Aug-3rd Sep…yes I call it a BIRTHDAY WEEK!!!!!!!!!) is approaching…I wonder what do birthdays really mean…do they signify getting older? Do they indicate that one is getting mature day by day or busier day by day and setting towards one’s own paths?

As I think of my Birthday after three and a half months, it makes me realise the fact that one of my best friends will be on her Honeymoon that day!!!!!!!!!!GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Time travels so fast…I still remember those silly things we used to do on each others’ birthdays in school…I am sure if I will write them here we will soon land in a Mental Asylum  😛  I still have those little handmade cards, trinkets, friendship quotes, mugs and what not gifted to me 🙂 Some of them were creative, some of them rubbish, some cute, some expensive and some once in a lifetime experiences. I hold all of them dear to my heart. And birthdays…well for me they are just another occasion to have a gala time…age is just a number (till the time aging starts showing its signs and aging creams come into the scene…lollllllllllllllllllllll).

I believe life is all about growing up and one grows up every moment…so every moment is a birthday and hence a celebration.

This video aptly describes my state of mind…Oh I sooooooooooo love it  🙂 🙂

About Chhavi Pruthi

Being a married woman! It's a tough job! It's being on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week & 12 months a year. You cook! You kiss! You pray! You sweep! You teach! You plan! You shop! You Love! One has to become a woman of many talents. We all need a little help from time to time and that's when I decided to create a platform for my homemaking diaries. A place where I can share my personal experiences and can learn from fellow homemakers in the cyber world.

Leave a Reply

