Life is what you make it…Post 12

Standard

So, I am back with a book review after what it seems like ages!!!!!!!

Life is what you make it is the second book of Preeti Shenoy. She is my favourite blogger. I got to know about her when I read her first book and I instantly liked it. I could relate to a lot of the things in the book. Then I started following her blog and found that I could relate to her in a lot of ways.

Then one day, I discovered that her new book “Life is what you make it” is on the bestseller list on Flipkart and I immediately ordered it.

After two days when I came back from the class and I saw my packet lying on the table, I was thrilled. I picked it and started reading.  While reading the first few chapters, I thought it’s again a college love story and I am fed up of them but it did not disappoint me. The book is about a college going girl and her struggle with the cruelty that life has thrown on her. It is a story of growing up every moment and getting your life back with a will power of iron, faith and determination.

It’s a complete page turner. I stayed up all night to read it in one go, could not put it down. It reminded me of my college days when I used to hog on books. All in all a fresh breath of air as far as modern urban English literature is concerned and makes me put Preeti in a different league.

About Chhavi Pruthi

Being a married woman! It's a tough job! It's being on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week & 12 months a year. You cook! You kiss! You pray! You sweep! You teach! You plan! You shop! You Love! One has to become a woman of many talents. We all need a little help from time to time and that's when I decided to create a platform for my homemaking diaries. A place where I can share my personal experiences and can learn from fellow homemakers in the cyber world.

Leave a Reply

